This website was created to coordinate and report on the progress nationally for Police Decertification or Public Safety Officer Standards and Training (POST) to ensure officers who are fired for misconduct, corruption or other crimes are not able to obtain another job policing in another jurisdiction.

When we began this website in 2016 there were only 6 states in the country without the Authority to Revoke a Police Officer’s License: Massachusetts, California, HawaiiNew JerseyNew York and Rhode Island.

Massachusetts Adopted POST in 2020 and California Adopted Decertification in 2021.

We currently report on the efforts in the four states without POST or Decertification as well as the implementation of POST and Decertification in Massachusetts and California.


Jamarhl Crawford, Blackstonian
Chief Editor

Jacob Leidolf
Site Design & Content Updates

Dondre Dodson
Content Updates